A treasure I will always treasure

father-daughter (1)

Dad,

‘Anyone can be a Father, but it takes someone very special to be a Dad’

 The dictionary defines a father as a man in relation to his natural child or children. Well, a father to me is more than this. I simply do not have enough words to describe what my father has done for me in the past 15 years. I have to thank him someday, sometime and in someplace. So, why not today? Why not right now? Why not right here?

Dad, let me start by thanking you for all you have done for me. Thank you for picking me up every time I fall down and thank you for having confidence in me even when I lost hope in myself. You were always there for me as a lamp in the darkness and a guide whenever I lost my way. There is nothing in this world that you haven’t done for me. I will always follow your footsteps because I know it will only lead me to success. The person I am today is the result of your time and dedication in shaping me. As long as you are here with me, the sun will shine, the plants will grow and I will be whole.

In a few years’ time,I will leave the nest, but no matter which corner in this world I am, you will always be treasured in my heart.

You will hold my hand only for a little while, but you will always hold my heart

Happy Father’s day!

Leave a Reply

